About the NAPSW Award for excellence

NAPSW established the Award for Excellence in Perinatal Social Work in 1988 to recognize a member for outstanding clinical achievement in the field of perinatal social work. In 2002, the Board of Directors voted to include consideration of service to NAPSW. Nominees must be an active member of NAPSW and not currently seated on the Board of Directors.

Previous recipients include: Charlotte Collins Bursi, Martha Ransohoff Adler, Carol Mahan Kahn, Regina Furlong Lind, Nancy Harold, Lori Sheckter, Brenda Sumrall Smith, Audrey Hauser, Cathy Cook, Sally Mack, Joni Hardcastle, Leora Hughes, Ed Walwork, Laura Dillard, Denise Knoebel, Kay Ammon, Elissa Truitt, Debby Segi-Kovach, Margery Pentland, Deborah Calvert, Sharon Williams, Anne-Marie Hallman, Judith McCoyd, Barbara Menard, Dawn Raadt, Lisa Baker, Linda Debaer, Mary Denato, Shari Munch, Rasa Ragas, Fredda Zuckerman, Joan Hebert, and Hannah Raiden-Wright.

Nominations will be accepted from the general membership until January 5, 2024. The final selection is made by the Board of Directors and announced at the National Conference each year. If you have any questions, please contact longrangeplanning@napsw.org.

Click Here to submit a nomination